• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Uh.... What happened to the Ley Sector?

jtmcbr

SOC-1
Okay, I'm a total newby to the T20 system. In fact, my handbook just arrived on my doorstep last week after almost two months on backorder from Amazon.

But am I missing something? I've been using the Judges Guild Ley Sector map for years. But I just looked at the new sector map on this site and I don't recognize anything. My fears were confirmed when I started reading over the Linkworlds pdf. Was all that old stuff scrapped? Was it really ever a part of the OTU? This is my first post, so I'm not very familiar with the CotI board. Has this been answered before?

Originally posted by jtmcbr:
Okay, I'm a total newby to the T20 system. In fact, my handbook just arrived on my doorstep last week after almost two months on backorder from Amazon.

But am I missing something? I've been using the Judges Guild Ley Sector map for years. But I just looked at the new sector map on this site and I don't recognize anything. My fears were confirmed when I started reading over the Linkworlds pdf. Was all that old stuff scrapped? Was it really ever a part of the OTU? This is my first post, so I'm not very familiar with the CotI board. Has this been answered before?
From what I understand, the Judges Guild Sector map hasn't been canon for a while now, just guessing since Atlas of the Imperium came out, which was a CT product. Only real vestige I can find is that the Sydite homeworld is called "Sopator", which is also a homeworld for a minor human race on the Judges Guild map, but with a completly different UPP.

Hope that helps, I presume that the other Judges Guild sector maps are also not canon.

Originally posted by Cleon the Mad: