• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Profantasy Comographer

For those designers that use Profantasy products for SF type designs should check out the newest product from PF. Right now only the download is available but they will send a boxed edition when it become available. Lots and Lots of great SF symbols include ship design, starmaps and world maps.

I'm a CC2 Pro user, and I can vouch for the quality of their products...Cosmographer has been a loooong time coming for us sci-fi gaming types.
A word of caution, though...CC2 Pro stuff has a rather steep learning curve for those unfamiliar with an autocad-type of program. It can be frustrating as hell at first...but if you stick with it, you'll realize it's a top-notch product with a lot of power to it.
The CC2 Pro program used to cost more than $70USD...but they've slashed the price and made it LOTS more affordable.
I've used AutoRealm and Dungeon Designer in the past...but the more I use CC2, the happier I am I made the investment. Again, it's NOT for everyone, and if you DO decide to go with it...be prepared to spend some serious time learning the system.

The best thing you can do when you get CC2 is to go through the included tutorial. Go all the way through it and don't skip anything.

When you've done that you'll have a solid foundation and learning to use CC2 better will be much easier.

I've seen Cosmographer and it blows everything else out of the water. I just finished placing my order for it. :cool:

Originally posted by Tanuki:

I've seen Cosmographer and it blows everything else out of the water. I just finished placing my order for it. :cool:
I don't know if I'd say that, but, then again, I happen to love and extensively use Canvas for deckplans and professional work.