A couple of questions came up in my last session:
Tranq rounds - um how does this work? I see a few paragraphs deliniating the various types of tranq rounds,but nowhere have I found an explination of how to apply tranq damage.
Initiative - again I read over the relevant passages serveral times and all I come away with is "that party with the largest tac point pool gets initiative." Great! And when both parties have a tac point pool of zero? Being the bright boy that I am, we just rolled a d6 each round to determine who got initiative but I am curious as to what we should be doing 'officially.'
Finally- just to see if understand something right. We're playing Death Station... I'm hyping the surviving lab animals as Pythonesque Vorpal Bunnie wannabees (screech and leap). My party is wearing TL 8 vacc suits - armor value '5.' (As has been noted - rather bullet proof) The 'vorpal bunnies' are attacking with Teeth+1 (Damage 1 Pen 0). The 'Vorpal Bunnies' can *only* do damage on extradinary success (beat their to hit roll by 2 or more). Is that correct?
Thanks- I think the MT combat system is starting to 'gel' for me - although I'm ignoring the interrupt rules for now.
--michael
Tranq rounds - um how does this work? I see a few paragraphs deliniating the various types of tranq rounds,but nowhere have I found an explination of how to apply tranq damage.
Initiative - again I read over the relevant passages serveral times and all I come away with is "that party with the largest tac point pool gets initiative." Great! And when both parties have a tac point pool of zero? Being the bright boy that I am, we just rolled a d6 each round to determine who got initiative but I am curious as to what we should be doing 'officially.'
Finally- just to see if understand something right. We're playing Death Station... I'm hyping the surviving lab animals as Pythonesque Vorpal Bunnie wannabees (screech and leap). My party is wearing TL 8 vacc suits - armor value '5.' (As has been noted - rather bullet proof) The 'vorpal bunnies' are attacking with Teeth+1 (Damage 1 Pen 0). The 'Vorpal Bunnies' can *only* do damage on extradinary success (beat their to hit roll by 2 or more). Is that correct?
Thanks- I think the MT combat system is starting to 'gel' for me - although I'm ignoring the interrupt rules for now.
--michael