• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Hello All, I'm a bit new to Traveller...

A few days ago I recieved the Traveller d20 book in the mail. I've never had any experience with Traveller, but I must say that I am impressed. I think I've gotten most of the rules down pat, I've even created my own Subsector.

My question regards the Background of Traveller- where can I get any information regarding this? It is intriguing, but there is scant reference to it in the Rule book, and there is mention of a Official Traveller universe book coming out for T20, but when will it arrive? Is there anything in the meantime that I can use to flesh out my own proto campaign ?

Welcome Char Aznable!

A few days ago I recieved the Traveller d20 book in the mail. I've never
had any experience with Traveller, but I must say that I am impressed.
If you liked T20, you'll love the Classic Traveller Reprints.

How are things in Arizona these days. I used to hang out at Luke AFB back in the day [78-82].
I had a great deal of fun shooting model rockets off in the Agua Fria river bed; I understand thats a freeway now, hmph, how times change. IIRC, I got my first Traveller game [Mayday] over at Metrocenter in Phoenix.

Originally posted by Char Aznable:
My question regards the Background of Traveller- where can I get any information regarding this?
Good morning:

You may have discovered by now that it was intentional -- that there be little "background" or "source" material for T20 Traveller. QuikLink's own publications to supply that are forthcoming (well in the future, most likely).