• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Have anyone used rpol.net?

Cymew

SOC-12
I'm considering trying to run a Traveller game using that framework when I have decided on some rules.

Anyone have any experiences with that site, or any similar?

Originally posted by lightsenshi:
Yes, I have plenty of experience with that site. What specifics did you want to know?
lightsenshi, I've had a look around the site and it seems very nice. Here's some questions:
- What's the die roller like?
- How are char sheets created/stored?
- Any advice on what makes it work best?

I've noticed that the dice roller tends to be frightfully random.

Character sheets are created/stored as part of the character details. It's another button when you create a new/existing character. (I've GMed, does it show? :D )

Any advice? Expect turnover. The games tend to run at about the same speed at PBEMs and have about the same amount of turn over.

Feel free to toss me any questions or use my ear for advice.

Ok, more questions.

- I have never ran or played a PBeM. Is there any special snafus to look for?

- How often should I post and, how fast do a PBeM game usually go?

- Is it easy to get players? Will they stay?

I have only played with my pals around here. The only other thing I did was playtest Talislanta 4th ed. on IRC. It was rather special. So I really don't know what to expect.

Originally posted by Cymew:
Ok, more questions.

- I have never ran or played a PBeM. Is there any special snafus to look for?

- How often should I post and, how fast do a PBeM game usually go?

- Is it easy to get players? Will they stay?

I have only played with my pals around here. The only other thing I did was playtest Talislanta 4th ed. on IRC. It was rather special. So I really don't know what to expect.
Special snafus? Umm...