• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Fighters needed

Eric

SOC-12
My players have just decided to go Cowboy Bebop style for vehicles. This means that they will each get their own personal fighter. Now I’m not very good at righting up vehicles so I’m going to need a little help. Here’s what I need.

They need to be as small as possible. Ten to fifteen tons

Tech level fourteen or thereabouts.

Balanced strengths and weaknesses. Fast but lightly armored. Slow but very powerful. you get the idea.

Unique and interesting. Be creative.

There will be a couple of them in one hanger. So, things like fold in wings would be useful.

Fighters are my specialty.

Check out my web site. Plenty of Fighters for various eras and TL for T20, CT and GURPS.

I can also do custom jobs if you want, and actualy I was thinking of running a Bebop style Bounty Hunter campain a while back. (Bebop is possibly my personal #1 anime series). Been trying my hand at designing the Swordfish II. (Fast, agile, not heavily armoured, got a laser and machine guns.)

Here are a few I just whipped up based on your specifications, they will be added to my website.

Thug
Small (15dt) Small Craft

The Thug class fighter is slow and heavy by fighter standards, only 3g. However it is heavily armoured and packs a Fusion gun as its main weapon. True to its name, the Thug sits and dukes it out with other ships while being able to take puches and shrug them off. If your looking for power over speed, this is the ship for you.

Thug Class Light Fighter
Tech Level: 14
Class: Small Craft
Cost: MCr12.976

Size:Small (15dt)
Streamlining:Needle/Wedge SL
Acceleration:3 Agility:3 Initiative:+3
EP Output:2.9 (0.45 extra)
AC:26(Agility +3, AR +12, Small +1)
AR:12 SI:76
Fuel: 1.45dt Duration: 14 days
Crew: 1 Couches: 1
Computer:Model/1 Avionics:600dt
Sensors:Close Comm:Close
Cargo:

Weapons