• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Hiver Starship-long

parmasson

SOC-14 1K
This turned out to be way longer than I had anticipated. I pulled the in school suspension supervisor duty today lots of extra time.
Anyway, submitted for the benefits of many readers: The feared and legendary Manipulator Ship! :eek:

Hiver Starship (LBB2)
Most of the equipment/stats are canon with a few IMTU tweaks and embellishments. The Hivers my favorite canon alien and this is my first attempt at really detailing what a Hiver ship might be like. Feedback is appreciated as I plan on integrating this stuff into a game next week if I can. Hey I am just making it up as I go along anyway

Hive Federation Advanced Multipurpose Extended Mission Scientific and Transport Vessel. The exterior is identical to the very common (IMTU) 2000 ton Heavy Freighter used by many Federation worlds.

Hiver Manipulation Spacecraft:
Officially this is a science and research vessel but its real purpose is to facilitate long distance manipulation. The real number of these craft is unknown and they can be found performing duties as mundane as cargo transport or esoteric scientific research. Also “embassy” missions to other Hiver worlds are not uncommon as are scientific and economic “goodwill” missions into Imperial space and beyond.

These are prestigious ships and each ship is considered a hive with the crew functioning as an integrated community. These ships lack a nursery so all new crew members are recruited from other hives.

The Basics
2000 ton hull streamlined (five decks about 400 tons per deck)
Maneuver Drive: J (1G)
Power Plant: K
Jump Drive: K (two jump 2)
Minimum crew of 6
Typical crew of 38
Fuel: 1,100 tons
Cargo: 200 tons
Ship’s vehicles
1 40 ton Hiver Pinnace
1 20 ton Hiver launch (radical stealth package/ECM) It’s an abduction craft!
2 ten ton covered Hiver air rafts