• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Best adventures for T20

Jump6

SOC-5
I'm just starting out w/ T20 and would like to find out from others: What 1 or 2 adventures/modules/nuggets/etc. would folks here consider the best to use for T20 as a start to a campaign?

It would not have to be Traveller specific (although a great Traveller storyline would be nice). And I'm looking for published material (printed or online form).

Anything from CT, MT, G:T, eras or other settings that would not require a whole deal of revision to fit in w/ T20. Also, the plot would be enhanced if there are detailed areas where the adventure took place.

As an example, I thought some of the original Star Frontiers (TSR) modules did a decent job with a bit of tweaking.

I suggest you start with the free Linkworlds Cluster mini-campaign available free on the TravellerRPG.com site. You can download it here.

By the time you get through with that, the Gateway Domain source book should be released, and you'll be set to expand your campaign.

I have some old Spacemaster modules that I've pulled tidbits from, not to mention some station floor plans.

I'm playing the Traveller Adventure and it looks pretty easy to convert. So far (2 sessions) it has gone very well...we are still in the first chapter. Hopefully, I'll be able to consistently post to a story hour here on these boards.

Click here to see the beginnings...

I've got some Shadowrun adventures that I think will be a good starting point. Oh, sure, the magic has to go, but I was going to do that with my Shadowrun campaign, anyway. ;)

It always seemed to me that Travellers and Shadowrunners frequently fell into the same kinds of jobs.

I looked in my FFE copies of the Classic Books, Adventures and Supplements and see no record of The Traveller Adventure. I wonder why it was not included; in a future supplement possibly?