• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

What have I gotten myself into?

Shadowdancer

SOC-14 1K
Over on the ENworld boards, some people were organizing a gameday for Sept. 28. It sounded like fun. So I did something I've never done before -- I signed up to run a sesson of T20. :eek:

So now what do I do? Anyone have any suggestions for a good introductory adventure to T20?

I know I'm going to provide pregenerated characters rather than doing it there, just to save time. And I'm going to provide 6-8 characters.

One thought I had was to run the first part of the old CT adventure "Signal GK," where the PCs have to cross into Solomani space and extract a researcher from a secret facility. But do this under a war-time footing, and the PCs are all ex-servicemen called back to active duty. One reason I thought of this is I have the old Seeker module "Research Facility," which has good floorplans of an underground facility that I can use with miniatures.

I also thought I might throw in an unrelated rescue at the start similar to the ship-trapped-in-gas-giant's-atmosphere that starts off the Linkworld's Cluster minicampaign. Something just to get their juices flowing.

So, anyone have any helpful thoughts or suggestions?

My idea to start off a campaign was to have players start off as would be colonists. They awake from cold sleep only to find themselves captured by badguys, far from the supposed colony world, and have slave-control collars secured around their necks. How oh how do they get themselves out this one.
file_23.gif

I've often thought the biggest problem with starting a group out is "Why am I with these people?"

I once started a campaign off by kidnapping all the PCs, who awoke aboard a ship in Jump-space. After they took over the ship and took out the kidnappers, they needed no excuse to travel together...