• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

T20 campaign

Mythmere

SOC-13
I would be interested in starting an online campaign also, but I am not technical. So: two questions for everyone.

1)would you be interested in playing? My campaign is circa 1000, with the 3I as described, but with non-OTU astrography and some other departures from OTU. The campaign region is at the edge of Imperial space, and the Imperium is too overextended. In fact, one subsector has been abandoned, and another is in rebellion. THe players will have to decide if they are pro Imperial, pro-local-rule, or anti-civilization (pirates or other predators or parasites). It gets worse. Remember how the 3I had problems with the Aslan early in the OTU? That's happening now. The Hierate is expanding into the vaccuum left by a weak Imperium; breakaway republics are forming to fight the Aslan and the Imperium; the flame of civilization is flickering. Where does the party stand?

2) How would a campaign be run online? Email? How do you do that? For this campaign to happen, someone with computer expertise will be needed to walk me through the details of bringing communications together into a coherent whole.

Not interested just yet, but I can help you with the tech side.

Have a look at Traveller Central's PBEM area. They host PBEM games for people. You get (I believe) a simple admin screen and an email address that everyone can send their posts to, and it will get sent to everyone on the mailing list. You get to administer who gets to post, and an archive is hosted at the above page for everyone to check out what's happening (including people not in the game).

Does that help? If not, talk to the Traveller Central people yourself.

Cheers,

Originally posted by Mythmere:
I would be interested in starting an online campaign also, but I am not technical. So: two questions for everyone.