• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Specific items in the Cargo

Hi,

I'm a noob here, and I hope this isn't a dumb question that has already been thrashed out a thousand times.

I like the idea of buying and selling between different systems. But the economic model that is used doesnt have specific items. It is only general cargo.

I would like to make (or better yet find) lists of items that are specific to world types, and then buy and sell those. For example lo tech Ag worlds might have Jungle Seedlings, or Unmodified Corn Seeds. These items could be popular on Hi tech worlds where genetic modification of foods is commonplace and raw strains of foodstuffs only come from offworld.

Does anyone know of a list of items or a trading system that is a little more detailed than the one used in the T4 system?

Any suggestions, links or advice will be well appreciated.

C.A.

Hiya C.A. and welcome aboard :D

You might find the trade cards (2 sets) in the fLibrary (link button at top of the page) useful, that's the first and quickest that comes to mind.

You could, of course, buy T20 or CT to get specific items tables. MT has a medium level of information set. Several Netizens came up with varius other means of creating specific cargoes.

far-trader wote:
You might find the trade cards (2 sets) in the fLibrary (link button at top of the page) useful, that's the first and quickest that comes to mind.
C.A.,

Let me second the ol' Far Trader's suggestion here. Those trade cards in the fLibrary are a marvel. The fellow who worked them up really gave our game a gift.