• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Posting of Home Grown Task System?

A while back, on the Status of T5 thread, I mentioned our gaming groups task system.

I have put the time in to edit it down into a 'beta' format. It is not beta in use but in description.
You have to understand that I am a computer systems engineer by trade and as such, my use of the english language has degraded with time (plus I think I failed a few aging rolls).

So, the system works, and has been in use for awhile. This means that the following questions have yet to be asked.

A) Should I post what I have onto a separite thread on this board?

B) If I keep the thread on this board, should I move it into a different area of the board instead of the Traveller5 area (and if so, where should it be moved to?)

C) If I should move it off board, who will host the files for others to view.

Once a few people have looked it over and pelted me with questions so that the wording is improved I will post a finished version.

best regards

Dalton

Dalton,

Downport might be quite happy giving you a chunk of space for hosting Traveller-related stuff. Give Colin a shout and see.

Originally posted by robject:
Dalton,

Downport might be quite happy giving you a chunk of space for hosting Traveller-related stuff. Give Colin a shout and see.
My only fear is that my lack of elequence will not give the ideas being presented a proper hearing.
If I take it off site, it is too easy to get lost in all the shuffle.
If we keep in on a forum dedicated to Traveller stuff until the editing is complete, then put it onto a regular site as a free resource, then it would have a better chance to be properly described.

best regards

Dalton

Dalton,

That's an excellent point. It sounds like you've thought out a good game plan, in fact.