• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

Looking to start a T20 PBeM

R_Kane

SOC-12
Greetings (potential) fellow travellers!

I am searching for a few (~ 4 to 6) players for an online (PbeM) Traveller game using the T20 Traveller’s Handbook as the rules set. I am new to GM-ing an online game, but have played in a few, so hopefully some things have rubbed off on me.

The game will be centered on a small trader ship, its crew and passengers. A classic setting.

The ship is the Ebon Rapturious, a 400-ton Armed Frontier Trader running along the trade routes the bigger trading companies and megacorps don’t focus their efforts upon.
The current year will be around IE 1000. The region…probably Gateway, if the sourcebook is out by the time we start, or perhaps the Spinward Marches.

The ship will need crewmembers, but I’m open to other character concepts that would fit into the gypsy lifestyle aboard a tramp trader. Possible crew positions are: captain, pilot, astrogator, communications, sensors, engineer, purser, Doctor/medic, steward, gunner, etc. A single character may fill multiple roles/positions; Doctor/steward, gunner/purser, etc.

I am looking at starting the game towards the end of June/beginning of July. I will be gone the first 3 weeks of June, and don’t want to start the game only to go on hiatus almost immediately. And the delay will give me a couple months to sort through submissions and work with the players prior to the game start.

Some things to keep in mind…

1) The game will incorporate mature material into its plotlines and actions. I’m shooting to run in the PG13+ to R range.

Note – even though there will be mature & adult elements, please, no explicit sex scenes. Sex is fine and dandy but please keep it in the spirit of the genre; if it happens, make a mention of it, give it a slight gloss-over and move on.