• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

K'Kree

Hey it has been a while since I hung out here. Well now I have to go thru a proxie AAAAAck what a pain in the pigu. I'll be back to the states this summer. Meanwhile enjoying spring festival and putting some time into 3d. Got a new app PMG Messiah which is quite cool. Anyways to the point I made up a K'Kree took a few liberties with it made him look a a bit tougher and stilla bit toonish. He is fully rigged and ready for animation. I am a lousy animator but a decent rigger now i guess one thign at a time. Enough talk here he is.
673345d51fba0a7d1.jpg

Definitely promising... but it doesn't really scream "k'kree" at me - it looks a bit too centaurlike (in the mythological sense) to me. The head looks too... I dunno, human? Maybe it's the angle - I thought K'Kree heads were smaller and sleeker and the eyes were smaller and set into the skull more - kinda like a rottweiler head or something. And I think the front torso seems a bit too long too (in fact the whole thing looks a bit too big somehow.

I always pictured K'Kree with glossy black fur myself too...

And I think the 'startled' pose (which I think there's more of than not) is getting a bit old for the K'Kree too - people would find K'Kree more scary if they were looking down the barrel of a gun held by a snarling psycho K'Kree fanatic covered in the blood of his enemies ;)

This'd be a good one for a caption contest though ;) .

I took a few liberties with it. I thought they needed some beef so I went with a more bovine look.(als got rid of the pencil arms and gave him a bit of muscle and a gut after all beer is vegetarian) Also wanted to make him more personable. I read the coloring afterwords but hey we have limited knowledge of the K'Kree and well this could be a small subrace. :D