Traveller Store CotI Features New Posts Mark Forums Read Register

Go Back TravellerRPG.com > Citizens of the Imperium > General Traveller Discussions > The Fleet

The Fleet Ship designs, strategies, and tactics.

Old July 12th, 2004, 12:08 PM
Citizen: SOC-14

Gallery : 0
Hal Citizen+Hal Citizen+
Hi guys.

I'm not sure how pretty this will look, and I'm not good at formatting things here - but I'm making this available for anyone who wants it. What it is, is a listing of Gross Domestic Products per subsector. This does not take into account what the planet's political affiliation is, nor does it take into account the red or amber status of the worlds in question. It just lists what the GDP is for each subsector.

How did I get this value? Per GURPS FAR TRADER, I multiplied the Per capita Income for each planet by its population value. This Per Capita Income value is Based on the tech level of the world, its trade classifications such as Rich, Industrial, Agricultural (good modifiers) as well as by Poor, Desert, Asteroid, and Non-Industrial (bad modifiers).

Those who are interested in seeing just how much money is available per subsector can look at the chart and see an "approximation" (I'm sure I blundered on a few worlds with typographical errors or something). If you want the Excel spreadsheet from which this was done - feel free to email me. These Values are in Megacredits - (CrImp).

GDP
Sector Name GDP per Sector

</font>
  • Chronor....................87,459,386.58</font>
  • Querion.....................59,032,168.99</font>
  • Darrian......................51,453,548.33</font>
  • Five Sisters.................2,216,248.56</font>
  • Jewell........................64,334,337.88</font>
  • Villis..........................14,192,318.03</font>
  • Sword Worlds.........203,489,663.13</font>
  • District 268...............38,412,164.11</font>
  • Regina....................106,798,404.92</font>
  • Lanth.............................960,757.10</font>