Traveller Store CotI Features New Posts Mark Forums Read Register

Go Back TravellerRPG.com > Citizens of the Imperium > Other Versions of Traveller > Classic Traveller

Classic Traveller Discussion on the granddaddy of them all, Classic Traveller!

Old March 13th, 2009, 01:00 PM
Citizen: SOC-14

Gallery : 1
Gadrin Citizen
Default Darrians in Alien Module 8

Are Darrians considered more prone to psionics than most other races (excluding the Droyne and Zhodani ) ?

Just rummaging around my PDF and came across Cascade skills on pg29(31 in pdf) and it seemed offer psionics where most other races don't. Of course I'm not an expert on CT Alien Modules either. Further searching didn't reveal much. Maybe I'm trying to read too much into a small portion of the book.

Thanks for taking the time.

>

Most plans don't even survive contact with reality.

Thanks, Gadrin

Last edited by Gadrin; March 13th, 2009 at 01:02 PM..
Old March 13th, 2009, 02:33 PM
Citizen: SOC-13

Gallery : 6
Gray Lensman Citizen
Cool Interesting

If you look at the skill tables Talent isn't even listed there.
And psionics does not appear to be mentioned once in the whole book.

Oops maybe.
Old March 13th, 2009, 02:56 PM
Citizen: SOC-12

Gallery : 0
Ranger Citizen

I think there were a few cut and paste errors that snuck into that one. There are a couple of places where it says Aslan when it should say Darrian, so it could just be a mis-pasted list.
Old March 13th, 2009, 03:56 PM

Gadrin Citizen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ranger View Post
I think there were a few cut and paste errors that snuck into that one. There are a couple of places where it says Aslan when it should say Darrian, so it could just be a mis-pasted list.
???

Well earlier on in the book/pdf it mentions that a great deal of non-genetic Darrians are Aslans (and others too).

Apparently Aslans settled there a while ago.

I thought psionics *might* have something to do with the fact they're